h1

Silent Style

October 19, 2009

A friend of mine (the lovely Lauren of thepocketrocket) recently paid me the amazing compliment of tagging me as “Clara Bow” in a facebook photo.

me and clara

I’ll save you the near-impossible task of differentiating between us, and tell you that I’m on the left (wearing a grey h&m cardie and an amazing red velvet vintage dress) and cCara’s on the right.

I can tell you that Clara Bow was a 20s film starlet, and one of the first 20th century sex-symbols (according to my GCSE history teacher) , but I don’t know much else.  In any case, I would definitely consider her a sartorial inspiration, especially on the hair front.  So, thanks for the (however overly-kind) comparison my friend!

clara hairclara glam

Leave a Reply

